Leaving Oracle

After almost five years I am leaving Oracle at the end of February. In 2006 I joined the company to work on JavaServer Faces related projects like Apache MyFaces/Trinidad or ADF Faces. I had a great time at Oracle and I do have a lot of friends there! I had the opportunity to work on pretty interesting projects with great engineers. I’ve learned a lot!

As I am leaving Oracle, I won’t participate actively in JSF related projects anymore. Therefore I am also step back from being the Apache MyFaces PMC Chair.

I will be moving on to work on some really exciting stuff! I am looking forward to my new adventure!

Howdy!

Posted in Uncategorized
14 comments on “Leaving Oracle
  1. Gerrit says:

    Again congrats…

  2. Lars Vogel says:

    Good luck Matthias. I hope you find something interesting in the Java space and stay around our ecosystem.

  3. Jay Balunas says:

    You will be missed in the community, and in the ecosystem. I certainly hope to see you around, and look forward to working and meeting with you again soon!!

    -Jay Balunas

  4. Good luck Matthias! Hopefully I’ll still see you at some confs!

  5. Henry says:

    Congrats Matthias!!

  6. Giri Senji says:

    Good luck Matthias; loss to JSF & Oracle ;)

  7. Congrats Matthias! Good luck in your new job! :-)

  8. Hazem Saleh says:

    Congrats Matthias! Good luck in your new job!

  9. Good luck.
    Please tell us about the new really exciting stuff ;)

  10. Michael Karas says:

    Hey Matze ich hoffe wir sehen uns noch auf der CONFESS in Wien!
    Viel Erfolg im neuen Job!

  11. [...] Tomorrow is my last workday it Oracle. [...]

  12. Walter says:

    Congrats Matthias! Good luck!

  13. Nijesh says:

    Good Luck Matthias..!! Keep up your spirit..!!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 33 other followers

