FacesGoodies

Today I took a look at my project side of FacesGoodies and I saw that there were over 1000 downloads. Sure, it’s not a large number, but at least, I was somewhat happy on this. My goal is to support people in getting an easy starting point with a very good technology stack (JSF, Spring and JPA).

I will add some more features to the FacesGoodies within the next month, I hope:

  • Adding Apache MyFaces Ochestra
  • Adding Shale Remote and YUI (JSON-style)
  • Update to the latest Trinidad

any thing, I forgot ?
If you haven’t tested FacesGoodies, give it a try, and let me know.

Howdy!

Posted in apache, jsf, myfaces, trinidad, web²
5 comments on “FacesGoodies
  1. Mario Ivankovits says:

    MyFaces Orchestra looks like a really great addition😉

  2. cagataycivici says:

    Maybe YUI4JSF, “when it’s done”:)

  3. Edmond M. says:

    I’ve tried out your “Facesgoodies” that uses myfaces 1.1; it’s running very well; congratulation and thank you for releasing such a helpful programming example. May I just make a comment : is there a reason why you didn’t use “dynaFomr” tag ? I’m asking that question because I’m stuck with it. I’ve been trying to use it both in myfaces 1.1 and myfaces 1.2; it doesn’t work for me. Do you have an example using “dynaForm” from myfaces-orchestra ? I’m using tomcat 5.5.26 or tomcat 6.0.16.

  4. matthiaswessendorf says:

    No reason for that.
    Just wanted it “plain” and no other tags. Looks nice and convenient, but haven’t tried it, yet. For help, ask the myfaces user list.

  5. Edmond M. says:

    Thanks for replying.
    I’ve put my question to myfaces user list; no reply so far; I keep watching the list.
    It turns out that “dynaForm” is not working when used with facelets (version 1.1.14); it works when used without facelets.

Leave a Reply

